Tryin this again

Cool cases? Different resistors? More airflow? Show us...
Sabz5150
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 1:06 am
Contact:

Post by Sabz5150 » Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:56 pm

Well, after some tweaking and a new northbridge cooler (an early stocking stuffer from the g/f) I have revved the processors up to 637MHz. Rock solid stable, compiling programs in the background as I hammer this out.

I raised the voltage on the processors to 2.10v and am running an 85MHz FSB.

Code: Select all

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 6
model name      : Celeron (Mendocino)
stepping        : 5
cpu MHz         : 637.870
cache size      : 128 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr
bogomips        : 1276.41

processor       : 1
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 6
model name      : Celeron (Mendocino)
stepping        : 5
cpu MHz         : 637.870
cache size      : 128 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr
bogomips        : 1275.02
I'm impressed :) Might try for 650 soon.

davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Fri Dec 02, 2005 2:59 am

You may have to name that system "Purrkur" which is short for "The Sledge Hammer"...but thats another thread.

Anyway after I finish drooling you are really getting good results from your AGP/PCI/ISA/IDE stuff with that near 30% OC on them.

I noticed you have the 6gig drives in raid0 but set up as master and slave on IDE2. Would you get more speed out of them by having one on IDE1 and the other on IDE2?
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Fri Dec 02, 2005 5:24 pm

i just checked mine SL3PZ version of cel 533@544...
they got these results...

Drystone ALU: 3517MIPS
Wetstone FPU: 1446MFLOPS

(in SiSoft Sandra 2005!)


what procesors do you use?!

Sabz5150
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 1:06 am
Contact:

Post by Sabz5150 » Fri Dec 02, 2005 10:20 pm

I use a pair of Celeron 500's. Stock voltage is 2.0v, 66MHz with 7.5X multiplier.

davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Fri Dec 02, 2005 11:58 pm

Hey Derek,
Do you think BP6 could host Sis Sandra on the download section? Is there much difference in results? I noticed lots of folks have different year releases, but most BP6ers recognize it as a valid benching tool.
Thanks,
David

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest