-100ºc Dual Evaporator That Cools The Motherboard

Cool cases? Different resistors? More airflow? Show us...
InactiveX
BeOS Forever

-100ºc Dual Evaporator That Cools The Motherboard

Post by InactiveX »

All the superlatives I know don't even begin to cover this:
I'm a student at Iowa State University, I have two degrees, on in Mechanical Engineering and another in Industrial. I went to my professors with a idea of a dual evaporator cascade system that will cool both the CPU and GPU down to -100ºc...
Read more
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Like BP6.com? Not a member?
Then why the hell not? It's great!
-> BP6.com Membership <-
purrkur
Linux Guru

Post by purrkur »

Man, that is nothing. I used a pair of dilythium crystals from the starship enterprise to supercharge my Sinclair ZX Spectrum]/url]. It is currently powerful enough to be listed at the [url=http://www.top500.org/]TOP500 Supercomputer Site.

Just for thrills, I got myself ten tape players and connected them to the ZX in RAID 0. Man, this machine positively flies!!!

:)
2x533MHz@544MHz, 2.0V
640MB PC100 memory
Realtek RTL-8139 NIC
Maxtor 6Y080L0 80GB hdd
Debian Linux stable with 2.4.8 kernel
InactiveX
BeOS Forever

Post by InactiveX »

Whoah! Props to you!

Watch out those rubber keys don't melt. :lol:
Like BP6.com? Not a member?
Then why the hell not? It's great!
-> BP6.com Membership <-
purrkur
Linux Guru

Post by purrkur »

InactiveX wrote:Watch out those rubber keys don't melt. :lol:
The "dead flesh" keys are still hanging in there. I haven't tried Warp 7 though :twisted:
2x533MHz@544MHz, 2.0V
640MB PC100 memory
Realtek RTL-8139 NIC
Maxtor 6Y080L0 80GB hdd
Derek
Site Admin

Post by Derek »

I wonder if his system cools the room as well? :D

Does anyone have a BP6 mobo to send him? :mrgreen:
-Derek
davd_bob
Confused

Post by davd_bob »

Maybe someone should suggest to him to try
cross-hatch injection on the PSU.