Anyone have a copy of lindows?

OS / Drivers / BIOS
the_flames
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 11:50 am
Location: Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Post by the_flames » Sun Nov 24, 2002 7:31 am

Lindows 3 can be found in the share reactor forums, It could also be on the main site but I havent checked

Slagathor
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 5:21 am
Location: Merrill Wisconsin

Post by Slagathor » Thu Dec 05, 2002 6:11 pm

What times might it be up so I can check it out too??????

I tryed but to no avail...heh


Anybody got any Seti times for it????????
Image
DFI 790FX-M2R
AMD Phenom 9850BE
2x2gb Mushkin Redline@1066 5-5-5-16
2x 250GB WD 16mb SATA Raid 0
eVGA 8800GTS SC
Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty

Slagathor
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 5:21 am
Location: Merrill Wisconsin

Post by Slagathor » Sat Dec 07, 2002 9:43 am

I get to the dload page, but then I hot the dload link and I get a PAGE CANNOT BE DISPLAYED outfit.....heh

I also signed up for an account there and havent recieve the pass in the email....

I don't mean to be a pain. Like your place there though.....
Image
DFI 790FX-M2R
AMD Phenom 9850BE
2x2gb Mushkin Redline@1066 5-5-5-16
2x 250GB WD 16mb SATA Raid 0
eVGA 8800GTS SC
Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Sat Dec 07, 2002 9:48 am

Lindows will be up on the message board shortly.

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Sat Dec 07, 2002 1:13 pm

Vuke69 wrote:
Derek wrote:Lindows will be up on the message board shortly.
I get a "No post mode specified" error when I try to attach it.
Did your wife let you know I sent you the FTP details via ICQ last night?

Slagathor
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 5:21 am
Location: Merrill Wisconsin

Post by Slagathor » Sat Dec 07, 2002 4:16 pm

Way cool, thanx dood getting it now......................
Image
DFI 790FX-M2R
AMD Phenom 9850BE
2x2gb Mushkin Redline@1066 5-5-5-16
2x 250GB WD 16mb SATA Raid 0
eVGA 8800GTS SC
Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Lindows 3.0.0 ISO

Post by Derek » Sat Dec 07, 2002 6:08 pm

Available Here:

*EDIT* Attachment removed.
Last edited by Derek on Mon Mar 01, 2010 5:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
-Derek

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Tue Dec 10, 2002 10:49 pm

lindows: wth is it and whats it do? whats it's platform? it's purpose? more info? :P

RedHat 8.0: i got rh8 from a website a freind asted me, i was on dsl at the time and had all 3 install cd's within 2 days

if i can find the link i'll share it

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Wed Dec 11, 2002 9:25 pm

WebKnight wrote:Keep trying to get lindows from the elite pc ftp downloads at 4.2 - 5.2 and after 2 min or so i get this:


150 Opening BINARY mode data connection for LindowsOS-v3.0.0.rar.exe (336137489 bytes).
ERROR: [Data]: Connection aborted


It stays connected to the server but i have to disconnect then reconnect to resume the download where it left off. Downloads about 220k then gives the ERROR


What causes that? How to fix it?
Bandwidth may be running low, try to download from here.

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Wed Dec 11, 2002 10:51 pm

WebKnight wrote:Had to breathe in a paper bag for about 3 hours until i noticed it struttin'
:lol:

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Thu Dec 12, 2002 10:30 pm

Vuke69 wrote:Some of you may also ran into the problem of my 18 month old son learning how to put the cable modem into standby. Only my wife was home at the time, and she didn't know how to fix it for a couple of hours, then my son (yes the 18 month old one) turned it back on for her. I should have known it would be a bad idea to get him his very own computer when he was only 15 months old. Now he thinks he can have full run over all the computers in the house. He's too smart for my own good.
In a few years you may have a computer genius on your hands ;) Congratulations! :P

InactiveX
BeOS Forever
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 8:25 am
Location: UK

Post by InactiveX » Fri Dec 13, 2002 9:01 am

Derek wrote:
Vuke69 wrote:Some of you may also ran into the problem of my 18 month old son learning how to put the cable modem into standby..
In a few years you may have a computer genius on your hands ;) Congratulations! :P
That kid's gonna go far! Register him on BP6.com NOW!

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2478
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Fri Dec 13, 2002 9:16 am

InactiveX wrote:
Derek wrote:
Vuke69 wrote:Some of you may also ran into the problem of my 18 month old son learning how to put the cable modem into standby..
In a few years you may have a computer genius on your hands ;) Congratulations! :P
That kid's gonna go far! Register him on BP6.com NOW!
Now yur talkin'!

Snugglebear
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2002 6:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Snugglebear » Sat Dec 14, 2002 8:37 am

Buddy of mine's 5 year old son understands unix permissions and how to crack passwords already. Have to remember to lock down the workstation and make sure it's hardened before he rolls into town.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests