probleme HD of HPT366

OS / Drivers / BIOS
Post Reply
titoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2003 9:04 am
Location: belgium

probleme HD of HPT366

Post by titoon » Sun Feb 23, 2003 9:53 am

I have a small problem with booting: I can't get my xp to boot with more than one hard drive on the hpt 366 ?? WHY

ide 1 ATA33 : DVD-ROM and DVD-RW asus
ide 2 ATa33 : MAXTOR 40GB only master

PROMISE 1 : 2 X 10 GB western
PROMISE 2 : 2 X 8 GB seageat

2 cpu 466 celerons + Gforce MX400 + 256 RAM + LAN + winfast audio 4/1

probleme : with booting for XP : if have a slave for ide HPT 366 : no boot

bios : RUP 3 whith HPPT 366 ver 1.5

help me please :(

RRLedford
HPT IS EVIL!
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 11:15 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Post by RRLedford » Sun Feb 23, 2003 10:10 am

The HPT is very flakey in its performance with Win2K/XP, especially when overclocking is in the picture.

My system boots when hdisks are attached to the HPT - but, it does not allow then to be used under WinXP.

I advise you to put the boot drive alone (Maxtor?) on the Promise channel1. Then double up two devices (M/S) on Promise CH2.
Then put the leftovers on BP6 IDE1/2.

locomo10
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 9:43 am
Location: Memphis

Post by locomo10 » Wed Mar 05, 2003 10:33 am

Man thats a lot of stuff you're running there. What kind of power supply are you running?
Locomo

titoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2003 9:04 am
Location: belgium

Post by titoon » Thu Jul 24, 2003 5:24 pm

why ??

my PC is fonction why of 400W of alim.


it 's normaly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests