WTB: Abit BP6(s) w matched CPUs

For sale ads / Stuff wanted ads
Post Reply
quantum_user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 3:30 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

WTB: Abit BP6(s) w matched CPUs

Post by quantum_user »

I want to add more nodes to my BP6 linux computing cluster. Its a sad day when you retire your BP6, so why not give it a new home and purpose?
Support anti-spam legislation, join CAUCE.ORG
davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob »

quantum_user,
I was waiting for you to post something.
How many BP6s do you have at this time.

For those that don't know, I decided to get my first BP6 from eBay AFTER I emailed quantum_user about the fact that he seemed to be buying them all. He gave some good information and...now ya'all are stuck with me.
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100
quantum_user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 3:30 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Cannot have too many

Post by quantum_user »

Thank you for the kind words.

I currently have 6 BP6s humming away in a computing cluster. Another BP6 is my development machine. Oh evil of evils, my email (&c) server is a BE6. All thiis is a rather expensive way to heat my basement.

Seriously though, doubling the number of nodes in the cluster would be keen.
Support anti-spam legislation, join CAUCE.ORG
Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek »

davd_bob wrote:For those that don't know, I decided to get my first BP6 from eBay AFTER I emailed quantum_user about the fact that he seemed to be buying them all. He gave some good information and...now ya'all are stuck with me.
Does that mean we should love him? Or should we hate him? :lol:

Just kidding of course!!!! :mrgreen:
-Derek
neototem
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: France

Post by neototem »

I'm thinking of retiring my BP6 + 2 cel 366+768Mo Ram

but being from France shipping cost may become an issue ?

anyway I'm opened to offers
Dave Rave
G'Day Mate!
Posts: 894
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 4:28 am
Location: Sydney Australia
Contact:

Post by Dave Rave »

ditto
from Oz

3 x dual 533
1 x dual 466
and the broken one that might be fixed with a blue thingy and a soldering iron
anyone ....
bhezik
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2003 10:47 am

what are asking for them?

Post by bhezik »

If price is not bad dont need the box it is the heaviest part. Just boards, cpu and memory.
tjcarst
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 7:54 pm
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Post by tjcarst »

I have a BP6 with matched 366 celerons, 768 ram, nic, video, sound, modem, Addtronics 6896A case (http://www.addtronics.com/6896a.htm).
tjcarst
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 7:54 pm
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Post by tjcarst »

I have a BP6 with matched 366 celerons, 768 ram, nic, video, sound, modem, Addtronics 6896A case (http://www.addtronics.com/6896a.htm).
Post Reply